Second Day With My Camera

Standard

I began my journey at the West End Overlook, which has one of the best skyline views of Pittsburgh.  It was really cold, even though the sun was out, so I took as many pictures as my little fingers could handle.

Then I went for a walk at an unofficial dog park not too far from my home.  There were people out with their dogs, but I wasn’t too sure how to approach them to see if I could take pictures of them and their pets, so I pretty much kept to myself and got some cool pictures of the scenery.  I better figure out how to talk to people though if I eventually want to get in to portrait/candid photography.  lol

{Not sure why, but I feel less confident in my abilities as a photographer when I’m snapping photos of just landscape.  I feel as if I never do any of it any justice.}

These were just a few of the pictures I took.  I probably saved only 20 or so out of 60-70..

SO WHAT DO YOU THINK?  ANY PROFESSIONAL PHOTOGRAPHERS/ADVANCED AMATEURS/OR JUST SOMEONE WHO LOVES PHOTOGRAPHY CARE TO COMMENT?

It’s amazing how self-conscious I feel putting these pictures up.. just waiting for the world to judge the view through my lens.

6 responses »

  1. Wow, you’re good! I’m especially loving the one with the flowery tree and the one with two men in the background – nice work! I get that it’s scary to post your pictures and ask for people’s opinions; photos are so personal in a way! But no worries, you did good 😉

  2. I am not a photographer, but I am an appreciator! My favorite of these is the second one, of the tree with the light behind it. Be brave!

  3. Pingback: Super old music scene rant… Unprofessionalism [2005] | World (and Lunar) Domination

Leave a Reply

